Almost $70K in app actions? Am I wrong

This post is more a letter to Adalo than anything…
I have been working on an App within Adalo for about 4 months now and have been worried about the app actions. As I get closer to launching my App, I see that there may very well be big problems with app action limitations. It is unreasonable and I do not see how any application can be taken to scale with Adalo. Your actions are almost always going to outway any amount you could charge your users (please correct me if I am wrong.)
Here is an example: In the course by Adalo - Location Master Class: Building A Gig Economy Delivery App (Think Uber)
The course talks about setting up an action that pings a DB collection every second to update a driver about requests. That would be 3600 actions per hour (correct me if I am wrong, please)
So this means that just one user (doesn’t even include the customer side-this is just the driver) would use 36,000 app actions in one 10 hour shift. At $65.00 per 30,000 app actions that would at least $65.00 X 30= $1950.00 a month. Now simple look at the number. Let’s say you are luck enough to get 35 users. Would that mean you would have $68, 250.00 in app actions in one month?

Please let me know if I am wrong and explain how.
Thanks
Jason

Hi @Lynk
I think if you should reach out to support and see if they are open to some kind of ‘cap’ on charging for Actions over their max 500,000 included in the highest tier.

Sure, everybody needs to make a buck, and maybe they would rather keep a customer on that basis.

I didn’t get hit with $70K, I am just wondering if that is what the bill would be?

Yeah I didn’t think you had. What I meant was, if an app is going to cost $70k in actions, then you will build elsewhere either custom code or no-code. One would hope that Adalo would rather keep an app on their platform for a recurring top tier subscription, rather than lose it altogether.