Application to help Ukrainian people survive

Hi,

I am planning to start ASAP creating an app to help with:

• finding a shelter via a mobile app

• finding a job

• finding vital information in unknown surrounding

Would appreciate any suggestion on how to best structure the app, because I am just a beginner, very fresh, so I will do and learn at the same time.

I will keep updating on my progress. If that’s ok.

Thank you

1 Like

Hi ! Thank you for helping Ukrainian people. I had same idea but I canceled on road because I don’t have time. If you want I can send you a little cloneable app for people want to purpose their house or for people need house. With language selection, etc.

There is some screen and the link. I think this is a good starter. 4 days to making this app.

Appy (adalo.com)

Many thanks, please do send that to me.

Below is what I start sketching.

Screen 1

• SEEKING SHELTER
  • PROVIDING SHELTER

Screen 2
Registering your ID with this App + contact details

Screen 3
Registering your family details (SEEKER)

Screen 4
Registering your shelter/home details available for seekers (PROVIDER)

So far I am expecting following challenges:

1 how to make program multi lingual - because PROVIDERs are from very different countries

2 how to connect to existing services such as simple pull down menus to select country / area and address

3 how to take selfie

4 how to cooperate (if possible) with other services/platforms such Airtable or/and Notion where I could arrange some database

(!) 5 how to make the application stable with many users - i heard that Adalo app can just freeze if too many people same time start using it, or if database size becomes too large, and so on

• re: (1) - so far found and looking at the below