I have a social network within my app and was wondering if there’s an action that would update ALL the logged in users Following/Followers if that said user were to delete their account. Thanks
when a user delete his account, he will be removed from all the other users
I have the count different within the database so the users can see their posts when they create it (user is a follower/following of themselves) but to not have themselves counted as a user within their following/follower count I had to create the count as its own property within the user’s collection. (following count/followers count) otherwise the count would show an additional follower/following.
If I don’t have the users follow themselves then they would not be able to see their own posts within the list due to the list needing to have a filter “posts - posting user’s followers - contains - logged in user”. or “logged in users - following users - posts - All”
So i was curious if there’s a way to update the logged in Users Following/follower Users following/followers count after the logged in user deletes themselves.
wow, did not even notice that filter. Thank you!
This topic was automatically closed 10 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.