Validating that an Item is in the list

Hello Everyone,
I am new to Adalo. I am trying to do something very simple, but proving to be increasingly difficult in Adalo (for me at least). I have a table Managing a certain kind of Subscription. The subscription is managed between a start date and an end date specified in the table, however the subscription is related to list of week days where the user wants to receive the service. This then should add a job in a Jobs table for each day in that date range matching the selected weekday. I am able to loop through the date range and execute the insert operation for each day. I am also able to identify the weekday of the date being processed. the issue for me is having adalo check is the string “Monday”, let’s say, is in the related list field in the subscription that may contain the “list” (Monday, Wednesday, Friday). As Shown Below.

I hope that makes sense.
Thanks,

Hi @mohebgeorge,

Welcome to the community :partying_face:

You need to check if the current day is there in the Days property? Or you need to add the Days property values to the Selected Days property as comma separated?

Thank you

I am trying to check if the selected days (which should read “Selected Day”) exists in the “Days” List.

How you are selecting days? Can you show some screenshots?

Days Selection large

Thanks for the GIF!

How you want this to be? Like you select the day and it writes on this Selected Days property show a message if that select date is in the Days rel property? Some additional questions to get this correctly : What is this property? In which collection this located?