Adalo connection API to MYSQL

Hi I am new to Adalo, I have a sizable project coming up which I am preparing for, hopefully using Adalo. The DB needs to be MySQL, which I am also setting up now on a new webhost. I know that to connect to MySQL from Adalo, I need an Rest API overlay on MYSQL. I believe this can be done is a number of ways…

1. Write custom PHP APIs
  2. Use Node.js to install a API package eg Directus, Strapi, or xgeneCloud (any others?)
  3. Use Node.js and Laravel

My question is, given that Adalo has excellent support and a freelance community behind it, which of these options (or any others that I do not know about) will have the best familiarity and knowledge of, within the Adalo community.
I expect that the project will be too big for a beginner like me, so for me to create a DB environment that has some familiarity from other developers is very important.
All help, discussions and advise accepted.
BruceX

Hi @BruceX ,
How heavy the app will be? If you can build as an MVP, I suggest using integromat for MySQL. I would say this is the quickest way to build your app with mySQL. In order to go differently, you would need to create a custom component for this.

Hi JL_LJ
Thank you for your reply. Your answer had many puzzles which I expect will become clearer as I get more into Adalo tutorials, documentation etc. To answer your question the project is still in planning stage but may consist of many pages (can’t guess how many yet). The Entity-Relationship model in MYSQL will probably be sizable.

1. MVP, I presume means Most Valuable Person, which in the Adalo context, means there is some sort of ranking of skill levels, which is good.
  2. I looked up integromet, which appears to be a zapier like tool. Rather than having a connector, like Zapier or Integromet, would it be possible to connect directly with MySQL via an API. The $50 per month subscription of Adalo seems allow this (or have I missed something),