Hello, Can someone help me manage the deletion of the chat only for the requesting user (logged in user).
In practice at the current state if the user clicks on the “Delete Chat” button, this is deleted for the logged in user (Correct) and also for the user who is a member of the chat (current user - incorrect!)
As I let you imagine it is not nice that a user deletes his chat, and the other person also gets deleted. Those messages for the other user could be important information or just memories.
How can I then remove the user who requests it from the chat?
Has anyone ever tried? Furthermore, it would also have to be managed:
If the user who deleted the chat (logged in user), wants to start a new one with the same user. He will have to see the empty chat, the other user (current user) if he still has the entire chat, he should see the new messages appended to the existing ones.
I think it will be necessary to intervene on the “Current conversation”.
I am attaching some screenshots of what I have prepared:
First List chat
Second List Chat
thanks so much…to all