Hello, in October 10 my pro plan in adalo was going to be charged, and i wanted to stop for a bit to set my bills in place and then return to my signature.
The problem was that today i entered the menu to downgrade the plan and i did it thinking that I would still be able to use my pro features until October 10 (the next automatic charge). But instead I lost all my pro features immediately and my apps that had a lot of data, started to stop working correctly!
Now tell me please how a company in 2020 is able to simply cut all access to a feature I paid for DURING the contract time???
I’m really disappointed with that.
So Adalo team, how do you pretend to solve this?