Update User if certain Relationship pairs exist

Hello, I have a many to many relationship between Users and Sessions. I want to update a boolean value called Conflict if the user selects certain Sessions. Example If a user selects sessions 1 and 2 or 5 and 6 then set Conflict to true. The user selects sessions by a toggle box from a list. I would greatly appreciate any advice, thank you!

Hi @anthony.soileau ,

Welcome !

We need to look at your collections and your toggle actions.

The more comprehensive the better.

Thanks for the quick reply!

Here are some screenshots of what it looks like. I want to check if the User has certain pairs of SessionIDs and if they do to update the Conflict Boolean to true. I would like to add the action whenever they schedule a session via the toggle, but if I had to make a separate button for it then that would still be very helpful.

I am a teacher and I made this app for my district to allow teachers to schedule professional developments during the summer. Right now I have some teachers signed up for sessions that overlap and would like to be able to notify them via a sometimes visible text and more importantly notify myself. I am going through manually right now, but would really like to automate the process. Thanks again!

Thanks for the follow up explanation.

I think we need to define the database first.

So, users select test presenters then select session id, and then you want a bool conflict turned true when session ids are duplicate ?

I don’t think it is the correct workflow.

What your session id look like in real life ?

How is test presenters come in to this process ?

Thanks for your patience! Let me define all of my collections:
TestSession: Information about content being presented, could be on multiple dates/times. many to many TestPresenter; many to one sessionID