Help with creating new records/showing current data

Hello all, I have a PWA that I’m trying to get to let users search for an address via the google maps api, then bring you to a page for that specific address, on which you can write things about the address. So so far I have the maps search bar then a button next to it that both links to a page with the current address and also creates a new address in the database if the count of matching names is equal to zero. I’ll attach a screenshot. When I preview, it works for the first time I put in an address, but if I go back and put in he same address, it’ll be blank where it’s suppose to show the current address name. I can provide more screenshots/videos if needed. I’m pretty new to this lol and I’ve tried a lot but I’m now stuck. Thank you!!!

Also, off topic but if this changes anything, ideally I would want a street view picture of the address inputted. My only thought is using a street view link and using a magic link to inject the current address’ longitude and latitude. If anyone has any ideas I would be very grateful haha.

t

Ok so I think I fixed it by changing the search button to a list of all addresses while also doing the same create technique. Lmk if I’m doing this right lol, also still no progress on the street view feature.

Hi @nol,

I feel like I didn’t get this part :

You are doing this with the Location Input that Adalo released or a normal input and using the API? Maybe showing your setup,database and preview from a video? ( you can use Loom )

You can do that! :

But it needs a Lat and long. But I think you can do that with the address too!

Thank you

1 Like