Integromat Adalo Record ID, change property of all users

Hi,

I know this probably a pretty basic question, but I’m still very new to Integromat :slight_smile:

Here’s the situation:
I want Integromat to update a property of every user. It’s a true/false property and I want Integromat to set this property to “false” every 24h. I set the Connection to the “Users” Collection but now I don’t know what I need to set the Record ID to. What do I have to write if I want Integromat to change the Records of all users? And am I doing this the right way?

Thank you!
Best regards,
Florian

Hi @Florian,

You’re not doing it correctly - this updates a single record, and you need to know its ID :slight_smile:

You need to set up something like 3-step flow in Integromat: GET ALL → Iterator → Update.

Some time ago I was experimenting with mass update via Intergomat, this is an unlisted video on YouTube which you might find useful: Adalo experiments: mass update via integromat photos and categories - YouTube
Of course you don’t need to replicate everything there - this is just for the reference how the things could be set up.

Not a basic question, btw :wink:

Best regards, Victor.

1 Like

Hi Victor,

Thank you for the video! But I would need a more detailed walk-through… How do I set up the “GET ALL” step? With a webhook? And in your video the scenario is activated when a record is created, but I need Integromat just to update the specific property of every user to false every 24 hours. The whole scenario is a little bit confusing… If you have time, please give me a more detailed instruction. Sorry, still new to Integromat :wink:

Best regards,
Florian

Hi @Florian,

Sorry, I’m a bit busy at the moment and don’t really have time to create a separate video for this. May be some day I will do it, I have it in the todo list :slight_smile:

Answering your questions: