PLYR component ERROR

Does anyone in this forum know why the hell the Plyr video component does not appear once you copy or download the Apk?

It works fine from the browser view, but only there… ADALO’s grace is to create applications not web pages, it does not work for me that it appears only in the web browser. my application is based on playing a video automatically without buttons, or anything that can affect the visibility of the video.

Sometimes I think I’m wasting my money with this and I mean not only because of the component but because of many things that don’t work well and ADALO doesn’t fix them and if it does they take 2 years to fix it, but to change the structure of utilities and the packages there they do it fast.

I honestly can’t believe that ADALO customers have to depend on a third party to use such a basic video component, can’t ADALO create one for us?

I attached a link of how the player should work.

I have been using PLYR component for 18 months now. Works perfectly on iOS and Android devices. We had thousands of users use this, what exactly is the issue you are facing? Please share more details and screen records so we can provide tips/suggestions.

FYI, PLYR works better than any other video component out there. I tried them all …

1 Like

The component works well in the Web APP version and in the Previw it shows well as you can see below…

In these images you can see its correct operation

In this image below you can see a window with only the component without any type of modification, that is, it is only there as it comes from the factory.

But once I download the APK to upload it to the Play Store, this component does not appear anywhere and it even closes the application and I already verified that it is because of it.

This is what it looks like when I download the APK:

And then you can see the hidden window that I created to see the component without any type of modification and it doesn’t even appear…