Troubles with logic on Countdown Timer component

I’m brand new to Adalo, but I see some promise in the platform. Since I’ve found myself 70-80% of the way complete with building an MVP on other platforms before hitting a major product limitation that forced me to lick my wounds and rebuild elsewhere again, I decided to start here with an item I could not get working properly on another platform: a simple countdown timer for workouts.

I followed the video (Adalo Mini-App series: CountDown Timer Pause and Continue - YouTube) and comment threads offered up by @Victor several times, but keep getting stuck. I’ve tried to build this timer with and without the added complexity of additional “sometimes visible” status windows.

At this point I’ve been able to get the timer to start running, but my efforts to try and get it formatted in minutes have failed, and there seems to be no rhyme or reason to the amount of time that starts counting down in the timer. Random numbers seem to drop in each time I try to start the timer. I’m sure I’m just missing something here.

It’s likely that part of my problem is a failure to set the default value indicated in his video at around 6:20. This is just my ignorance showing, I’m sure, but I have a simple 2-page app (login page and a test page w/timer), and am not sure where he’s navigating to and what that part of the video is referencing.

Anyhow, here are screenshots of what I’ve set up thus far. Any help you all can offer is much appreciated. Thanks!!

Hello @Ditabo,

It seems you haven’t fully followed the video :slight_smile: Just checked the functionality in my example app - all is working just fine.

What I can see immediately: you are asking a user to input time in minutes (TimerInputField).
But then you are copying this value to Logged-in User → AUXCountDownSeconds. In my video all calculations are done in seconds - so this is your first mistake: you need to multiply TimerInputField by 60 to get value in seconds.