12 Tips: Teachers & Learners of Adalo University

Teachers!
Do you teach, or plan on teaching Adalo? Want to teach more effectively? Want students to learn? Want more views on Youtube? Want more clients? Want to NOT waste your time?

Learners!
Have you noticed bad habits that make crappy teachers? What helps you learn?

Stop frustration before you waste your time & money. Share what helps you teach & learn.

I have 6 years of experience teaching young learners English as a second language.
I don’t have a degree. However, I retained a large percentage of students 3 times a week, for many years. Some students would drive nearly 100 miles to learn from little 'ol me!

I haven’t taught for years and I still get requests… because many teachers suck! (Even though they are knowledgable) - I want to help teachers suck less.

As @jessehaywood pointed out, teaching & sometimes learning Adalo shouldn’t take a lot of money. However, it can take time.

I believe that with a little know-how, many people can learn to teach, a whole lot more effectively, easily.

So, share / comment with your teaching / learning tips & pet peeves. [ ESL speakers, pet peeves are things that annoy you ]

Here are a few of my tips for TEACHERS of Adalo:

1. Enthusiasm! - don’t be boring & speak with a monotone voice.

2. Take a teaching course - Even the shortest / cheapest one will improve your skills 10x
    You can simply google: “TEFL TESOL certification”

There are many. My favorite is:

Skills you learn with a short certification course can be applicable for any subject - And will pay you dividends for the rest of your life. A great return on investment… especially Youtubers.

1. Get to the point

2. Practice /rehearse your lesson prior to teaching / making your video; work out the bugs.

3. Ask yourself, How could I teach or have taught that better. Take short notes. This is never ending. You WILL get better by doing this.