Associating different fields with each other in many to many relationship

Hi, I am not a programmer so I may not be using terms correctly but I’ll try my best. I am stuck at this point in making my MVP app. Essentially, I have 2 collections: Employees and Locations. I have a screen where users can add locations to a list and same thing with employees.

Users can then click a location and then click “associate employee” which will bring up a list of employees with a toggle button on the list. The point of this is that a user can view employees and click the toggle button to associate them with the particular location address.

The above is where I am stuck. I am not sure how to associate employees with locations through the toggle button. In the database, in the employees and locations collection, I created a many-to-many relationship where it said “A Location can have multiple Employees / A Employee can have multiple Locations”. This is definitely going in the right direction but when I toggle the employee, it doesn’t show up in the previous page (see screenshot for these two pages). I also put another screenshot showing how I modified the toggle.

This is showing how I configured the toggle button. I only had one option to pick from.

Hi @paulc ,

Showing list of location under employee does not have to use toggle, it just needs filter like current user>location.

If you want to build in public and get clone-able app for that, you can join the waitlist, link in my profile.

Hi thanks for the reply. I mean for the part where it shows a list of employees under location, I would like a toggle for the user to pick what employee works where. Let’s say we are at location B and the list includes Employees A, B, C, D, and E. I would want the user to associate Employees C and E with location B if that is where they work.

And thanks for the info, do you have 30 subscribers yet?

Check this clone-able app,