Is this possible with Adalo?

Hello,

I’m new to Adalo. I’m trying to put together at least the MVP of an app idea I have. I’m trying to figure out if something is possible in Adalo or any existing available plugin. If the answer is yes, I’m happy to pay for a clone-able demo, or sit down for a paid tutorial on how to get set up. (I have some experience with entry level python and website design, so hopefully, I won’t be too hard to teach) :smile:

The feature question I have is this:

1, is it possible to create a playlist of sorts that contains media from different sources and types? Eg, a youtube video plays, followed by a “local” video, followed by maybe a tiktok video, then maybe a couple of mp3 songs back to back.

2, is it possible to share this playlist with another user?

3, is it possible to have a carousel type button menu to select the items for this play list? It is ok if, for example, the button for video, creates a pop up allowing you to browse/enter the location of the video you want to add

Question 3 is the least important feature, because it is an aesthetic requirement that can no doubt be fulfilled in a different manner

Thanks for your time, and I’m looking forward to your response.

I think I don’t understand what you mean by points 1 and 3, but I can answer you for the

2: I have tried for some time to do this, but I have not been able, maybe someone else can help us.

1: it is possible to show different things within a list, you have to play with the “sometimes visible”, but to help you better I need more information

3: it is possible to make a pop up come out, just create a “modal” window, that is, it has a transparent background and, when you go to make the connection, set “modal” as a transitions method.

In order to help you better we need more explanations

Hello, welcome to the forum

To share a list from one app user to another user:

Make a many-to-many relationship that is of users and list