Trouble with Integrating ChatGPT in Adalo

Hello Adalo community,

I’ve been using Adalo for about a month now, and I have some experience with coding but want to learn to develop using no-code.

I’ve noticed that Adalo’s options and updates change very frequently right now, and it’s been challenging to find active forums to discuss and troubleshoot some of the nuances of using the platform effectively.

I’m currently working on integrating ChatGPT into my Adalo project, as well as using the marketplace ChatGPT Response component. However, I’ve encountered an issue.

No matter how many times I enter or re-enter the secret API key, I can’t seem to get the ChatGPT flyout to appear when I click on custom action buttons. I’ve tried various approaches, including using input text fields, buttons, and the custom ChatGPT component, but none of them seem to make the ChatGPT flyout available.

I have tried refreshing the screen to no avail. I’ve watched the most current YouTube videos several times, and there seems to be a step missing between entering the API and getting the custom ChatGPT flyout.

I know it’s possible because I accidentally triggered the ChatGPT flyout once, but I’m not sure how it happened.

Can someone please provide guidance on how to make the custom action ChatGPT flyout appear and be ready to use in Adalo?

Thank you in advance for your assistance!

I’m having the same problem.

I finally got the marketplace ChatGPT Response component to work consistently. When I checked usage at OpenAI, I noticed it’s coded as InstructGPT (not ChatGPT), so the responses aren’t quite what I’m looking for. I want to try using the fully integrated Ask ChatGPT custom action to see if it works as expected.

I’m on a premium trial right now - is that why I don’t see the Ask ChatGPT custom action appear?

Just saw this @SuzanneCW. Maybe this will work for you too?

https://forum.adalo.com/t/chatgpt-custom-action-missing/41906/3