Using RapidAPI with Adalo?

Hello Adalo Community!
Im very new to Adalo and would love to hear from anyone who has crossed this API hurdle already:

ISSUE
I am experimenting with setting up an external collection with an API from RapidApi. I did the following:
(a) Subscribed for a free API on RapidApi and received the values for “X-RapidAPI-Host” and “X-RapidAPI-Key”
(b) Followed the Adalo documentation in to setup my external collection.
(c) The result I got was an error stating "“message”: “Invalid API key.”
Screen Shot 2022-01-24 at 2.46.57 PM

QUESTION:
Is there a particular format in which the API key should be entered when using RapidApi? I tried copy and pasting the API key exactly as it was provided. When that didn’t work I tried inserting it in the format similar to this: https://example.p.rapidapi.com/?rapidapi-key=***************************

However I am still getting the error “invalid API key”.

Thanks for reading! :slight_smile:

Hello, did you get this resolved? I’m also trying to use rapidapi

Hi Zechari

I was not able to solve it, so I put it down for the time being. However I am still interested in resolving it!

When I find a solution I’ll let you know. I discovered rapidapi yesterday and can’t seem to connect it… have you looked into possibly having rapidapi connect to AirTable then have AirTable connect to Adalo?

Hmm, I was trying to keep my solution as simple as possible, so no did not try that.
Looking forward to see if we can make this work!

If you find a solution please share with me :heart:

Hi Gabrielle,

You have to put your API Key. You can find it in your Developer Dashboard. You can create a app for that relevant API and go to that App’s security section and a API Key will created for you and you can also create more API Key’s inside that too. API Keys / Key Rotation

Like this : For me it doesn’t works because I didn’t subscribed to this API Key. For you it will work because you have subscribed!