Bubble vs Adalo vs Both

Hey y’all,

I’m a newbie and looking to build my first market place app. The app will have 3 user types, profiles with image/video, transactions/bookings, chat, calendar management, push notifications, Reviews, and ideally Social Sharing and GPS tracking.

I was originally learning bubble and saw the UI for Adalo… watched Adalo videos… and became convinced I wanted to build on Adalo. So here’s my questions:

1. With the above features I mentioned… any concerns or issues I should be aware of?

2. 75% of my demographic would use the IOS/Android app… the rest would use web browser… but I only see options for one or the other?

3. I’m choosing Adalo because of the ease of use, however what am I losing? Is Bubble going to be faster and more feature rich?

4. If my app takes off… how do I scale off Adalo? Do I export code to a dev team or API connect the database to a custom coded app?

Anything else I should be aware of when choosing Adalo over the other options out there? (My goal is an MVP that can scale to enough profit or attract enough VC dollars to invest in custom code.)

1 Like

Hi!
As far as I know, Adalo does not support GPS tracking currently.

1 Like

Hi @NoCodeNinja

If you’re looking for a mobile app, then you really have to go with Adalo. You won’t get the same experience with Bubble.

To answer some of your detailed questions:

• Adalo is in the middle of a revamp to web apps. In the future, we’ll like be developing mobile and web at the same time. Right now you develop them on separate projects, but that’ a good thing from our perspective. You can share the database and copy and paste between projects, but the web app should be different than the mobile app… One would expect their apps to not be websites and their websites to not be apps, personally.