Building a Quiz App - Database + Conditions Problem

Hi guys,

I am new in the adalo game and I like what I have seen so far.

But I’m currently stuck with a problem where I can’t get any further.

I have the following collections in the database:

User
Games
Quizzes

Each game has several quizzes, each quiz has a specific game.

A quiz has 10 tasks, which have to be solved sequentially. The user earns points for each correct answer

Each task is divided into four pages:

1. intro page (short description)
  2. quiz page
  3. hint page (popup)
  4. solution page (right or wrong)

This process repeats until all 10 tasks are solved and the quiz is completed.

I just can’t figure out the best way to build the database or create condition so that after each 1-4 the next record is inserted.

Currently I am doing it with a custom list. I remove all areas and put a button in it. in the settings I sort from 1 to X and hide everything except the first entry.

This way, the entry for the first task is transferred to the next page as soon as the user clicks on the button. I can easily replace the areas via magic text. However, it becomes problematic when a task is completed and the user returns to the intro page to solve the next task.

Do you have any ideas on how I can implement this with adalo in the easiest way? Can I only access the data via lists or is there another way? If so, how do I access entries 2, 3, …?

1 Like

Hi @adalo007 ,

Welcome to the forum too.

Your description is long enough, but no screenshoots on your screens, especially filter for that list.

And, we need to see the relationships between those collections.

Then, the questions would be very much specific and not vague.

For list, it is a way to access the collection and can be nested and can be transfered to another screen, but how you make relationship can affect too. So it is not like flipping switch and every light bulb is on, we need to rewire first and with sequence to make it work.