How to get user variables as magic text (external users table)

Humble noob here.
Using external user beta with Xano for backend.
How do I get the magic text from the Logged In User to show more than: count, id, and create date?

How do I get the other variables to display?
Example: “Hi, -logged in user firstname-!”

Collections tab shows it detects the user variables from the collection.
I can make a list with those variables.

Welcome to Adalo, so problem is you don’t understand magic text?

1 Like

Hi Valentine, welcome to the community.

If you are able to use the logged in user data in lists, then the data should be available on all pages. Could you send some screenshots or a small screencast to see where is might be failing and also to see what fields you have in your external user database. Thanks

1 Like

Thank you!

Here are three screenshots:

• One shows that my external collection variables are detected by Adalo.
  • A second one shows where I expect to see those variables but I only see ID and Auth.
  • A third one shows a list component that sees those variables, so I must be misunderstanding something about Adalo.

How can I get, say, a text component to include logged in user variables?

Hi there @crmorris2 and @B0untiful_26 - Thanks again for the reply. Any guidance to the screenshots?

To make the text have the user name, do this "Hello, and choose “first” and then “last”, to make that passible “Logged In user>First” and repeat “Logged in user>Last”

Those options are not available. As shown in the screenshot, my only options are
Logged In User > External Users Auth,
Logged In User > External Users ID

Try this…

Unfortunately, it doesn’t have the variables

The database should have that icon for the users.

Do you have that?

@B0untiful_26 he doesn’t have that becuase he is using external users.

2 Likes

@valentine Here’s what I am doing to workaround with this issue: