Toggle/icon list within a list

Hi there,

I’m trying to create a habit-tracking functionality. The idea is that you would have a list of created habits, each habit with a certain number of either toggle buttons or icons. Every time you click on the toggle/icon, it would change (to active/another icon) and add one completed event for that particular habit. You could then visually see how many times you have done that habit over the week.

What I have so far is a Habits collection and a Habit tracking collection (screenshots below). Their relationship is such that one habit can have several habit tracking events (habit counts to be exact, but I couldn’t name it that of course).

I know the properties are all wrong (for instance, both collections have a Done count) but I don’t know how to define them. I’m still learning the programming logic!

I have managed to create new habits and have a list of those habits, but the toggle/icon list is not visible in the preview.

In the screenshots above, you can see that I have Habits and Habit Tracking mixed in the actions, that’s just how I tested the previous time. I have tested with Update Habit > Record Current Habit > Habit done count +1, and
Update Habit Tracking > Record Current Habit Tracking > Habit Tracking done count +1 > Habit tracking done True, and
almost every combination imaginable. The toggle/icon list is not visible in the preview with any of them.

(Down the line, I would like to have a dynamic number of the toggles/icons based on the user’s definition (which the Planned count -property is for), but I don’t think that’s possible with Adalo and it’s not really the point here anyway, I know you were wondering about that property. Pressing the Enter habit Add circle -icon takes you to a modal screen, where you define the number you want to do the habit in a week. By pressing a Create-button you can then create the habit and define the Planned count for it, and go back to the previous screen.)