Update a database field but sometimes

Hi! I’m having some issues with my app. It is designed to make specific calculations so everything is about numbers. But some calcs need to be done differently depending on the value given by the user and here is where my problems begin. The conditionals given by Adalo ar extremely limitated (for example, I cannot set an action to execute only if a certain database value is bigger or smaller than some number).
That’s why i’m using the arbitrary javascript snippet as I’m a developer. But it is extremely limitated as well. I cannot use it to make calculations with databaase values bigger than 1000 because everything breaks and most of my numbers are big numbers. I tried to make the snippet run only with smaller values (that would fix my problem right now, but maybe not in the future) but it will ALWAYS update the database value with a result, so I must set a new result including all the numbers (or it will return me an undefined), and that will break it when those values are bigger than 1000. I tried e v e r y t h i n g and lost several hours trying to make this work but there is always a situation where the code and/or the app will just explode.

Thank you so much!

Hi @Basset,

Is it possible to add a example of a calculation as a screenshot or a video and share your code here?

Thank you

Hi! I will try my best:
I have this form where the user must enter some values in order to get a cotization. But these values cannot be any number, they have minimums (gold 1gr/tm, silver 50gr/tm, copper 1%) or the formulas will throw a negative value, which is not appropiate as cotizations can’t ve negative.

What I need to do is some kind of conditional where if the contents are lower than those values, then the result must be 0. Sounds quite basic but I still can’t figure it out.