Connecting to Knack Database

Hi all. Thank you in advance for reading and providing input :pray:

I built a web app using Knack that’s fully functional. Essentially my users take a quiz and one of multiple profiles is assigned to the user based on conditional logic. The logic and databases sit within Knack. The user would then access their profile data to support daily decision making.

I am new at this but 1) at a minimum I am interested in finding a way to stand up a native mobile app for my users to access their Knack profile data and 2) at a maximum determine if Adalo can work with all of my Knack user/admin workflows.

Has anyone connected Adalo to Knack’s database objects and if so, what advice would you have for me as I start this journey? Thank you again.

1 Like

I am taxed at the moment but I would LOVE to eventually figure out the same Jamie!!! I loved Knack for MANY reasons but I love Adalo for design!!! Integrating these two as a no-coder without much api experience at all, would be monumental!!

@Victor @anon78309838 @Adaloguy @ishantanusrivastava anyone else??

I did just think about placing an app that I have completed in Knack…in a web view in our PWA / web app. I don’t know what that does for performance but I would think it could only increase it especially if we can connect the two with api for some get, put action?.?.

1 Like

Hi @appwebmobile @Jamie,

Did you read Knack’s API docs? You could probably bring in data with their API connected to External Collections.

If you’re creating, updating, or deleting records, you could probably use their API in a custom action.

@Jamie welcome to the Community! :partying_face:

3 Likes

I did see that @James_App_Maker ! I’m not experienced enough to connect the two yet I guess. They seemed to leave out just a couple things that I am not familiar enough with to plow through and make it happen…yet.