I'm Jesse, the Community Manager at Adalo. AMA!

Hey y’all!

I’m Jesse, the Community Manager here at Adalo. I started on October 4th and have loved every day of it.

I was a youth pastor for a few years, taught myself how to build websites with no-code tools, learned some marketing by reading books, blogs, and buying some courses. That enabled me to get a job doing both (e-commerce and marketing) full-time for an industrial B2B company before coming on at Adalo.

I’ve started and failed at building a few businesses, and finally started one with decent traction. I’m building Skilfuel on the side, coffee creamer that gives you longer lasting energy and focus than the coffee it’s in. We were even featured in a popular YouTubers video recently!

My areas of expertise are in community, marketing, and design.

Ask me anything!

3 Likes

What did you do during the thanks giving?

1 Like

Hi @yusuke2424! I ate A LOT of food with family. Did you celebrate?

Hi @jessehaywood, I have recently returned to adalo and am enjoying using it to build apps - but I have noticed that not much progress has been made on the webapp side of things -do you know if there are plans to improve that in the works?

1 Like

Unfortunately not but looked like a very enjoyable holiday.

1 Like

There are definitely plans to improve that side of the app builder but they are in the future. Our priority right now is to be the best no-code mobile app builder ever. So, our team is working hard right now towards that goal.

2 Likes

It is very enjoyable. What country do you live in?

I live in Japan. We have a longer holiday around new year. 2021 was really fast year for me. I’m excited to see more apps made by Adalo from now on.

1 Like

Hey @jessehaywood, thanks for doing this AMA.