Looking for solution for building Uber clone in Adalo

Hello,

I am new to this platform and saw explained by a member of the staff, @anon78309838, that one would need a custom component to enable the displaying of Google’s live map.

I am not a programmer and ran into the same issue with another platform.

@anon78309838: Could you shed light on this? Would this component still be required or does Adalo have this component built into the platform already? If so, what language would the component need to be written in?

Thank you!

It is in progress.

3 Likes

Thank you for your reply. Can you offer any sort of timeline?

I’m trying to get this done sooner rather than later.

1 Like

Could you please give us a release estimate?

It is not easy to do, but it is doable

Well, that was apparently the case at the beginning of the year or even earlier and the word was that it was supposed to come out around now, so clearly it’s been delayed. AppGyver is also having the same problem and their users are not happy about it. Can you guys offer something more concrete than, yeah, it’s being worked on? Honestly, it’s pretty surprising that Adalo didn’t have this feature awhile ago given its reputation and popularity. I’d rather hear that it’ll be at least another 4 months because this and this feature are ahead of that feature than it’s being worked on after it was already, apparently, delayed.

Thanks for posting! Does your method require programming via the terminal or is this a purely no code solution?

Hmmm… interesting question. Installing the components needed is terminal work, once the no-code components are installed it is no-code. If installing the components is a little out of reach you can maybe trying pining @njimmy10 or others to install the components for you (possible nominal fee).

1 Like