Multi-Companies and users within them

Hi, All:

I’m very new to Adalo and hoping this is the platform for what I need.

Here’s what is needed, note that Ive tried to figure it out on my own :slight_smile:

• Multiple companies need to be able to log into the app and only see their companies information.
  • There are three roles for each company: Admin, Provider, and Client. Each will have a different dashboard and info they can see. (I think I have this one figured out by just adding a check box of “is X role” and adjusting the views based on that.
  • Provider roles need to be linked to an company as well as a Client
  • Client roles need to be linked to Provider roles as well as Client
  • Providers need to be able to assign a task to a Client and mark it complete when it’s finished (Clients should not be able to mark them complete)
  • Clients should be able to see the tasks assigned to them, and create a progress report that will be linked to that task
  • A task should be able to have multiple progress reports associated with it.
  • Each task should be unique in that another Client role cannot see or interact with it.

I’m sure there is more, but that is the bones of what I am looking to do and ANY help would be greatly appreciated!

Also, I’m sure you can tell this can build up a database pretty quickly, is there a limit to the Adalo database?

EDIT: I watched THIS video and it seemed like a good way to handle the companies because you could create an account for them, then when they enter their company code it would stamp what company they are registered to. However, its not working for me they way the video says. The button doesn’t redirect or write the company name to the user.

1 Like

This is how I assign users to companies:
a. Database has companies and users
b. Create relationship between company and user (many users to one company)

Then you need to have two paths for user signup - one for admin/company creator, one for general users