Number select dropdown, clicking or scrolling feature

This should be a simple question but hoping for a detailed explanation since I’m still new to adalo. I’m wanting to have the user select a number from a dropdown, click up and down arrows or type in the number they desire if the number is too high to scroll or click to. The range can be infinite since I don’t know what quantity the user will choose. In the past I created a drop down menu with 0-60 in the records (to select seconds or minutes) but that seems inefficient in this case since I can’t create a collection with numbers 0-1,000,000,000(e.g.)

I did not find a menu or dropdown menu like this in adalo but found something like it in the MarketPlace but it was only a click up and down feature, is this my best option?

It seems as though I saw this feature on a Youtube video with an up and down button to increase and decrease a number value. I couldn’t find that video again and they never explained how they created it but it looked like it was a built-in adalo feature.

Can somebody please explain if this is something adalo can do and how its done in regards to the database and filters and actions, or if this is only a feature I can purchase from marketplace and how that would be set up.

Hi @emils ,

Have 3 text input and assign the type as number.

The first is visible to get user input
The second is invisible, set initial value to be first-1
The third is invisible too, set initial value to be first+1

Thank you for the input, I’m not sure I understand what this will do. Is there a database to set up for it, what are the actions and buttons associated?

No database involved.

on button (+) put action, change input value first with third
on button (-), put action, change input value first with second

1 Like